CTSGC Affiliate Members

NASA CTSGC is headquartered at the University of Hartford. Each affiliate institution has a Campus Director. If you are interested in any Space Grant opportunities or activities at any of these institutions please contact the Campus Director using the information listed below.

In addition to these academic institutions, NASA CTSGC includes the following non-academic affiliates.

 

Campus Director Contact Information


Asnuntuck Community College
Professor Amely Cross

170 Elm Street
Enfield, CT 06082

860.253.3119
across@asnuntuck.edu


Capital Community College
Dr. Andre Freeman

Room 1010
950 Main Street
Hartford, CT 06103

860.906.5177
afreeman@capitalcc.edu


Central Connecticut State University
Dr. Thomas J. Vasko

Nicolaus Copernicus Hall 2350500
1615 Stanley Street
New Britain, CT 06050

860.832.1896
vaskothj@ccsu.edu


Eastern Connecticut State University
Dr. Elizabeth A. Cowles

361 Science Building
83 Windham Street
Willimantic, CT 06226

860.465.4385
cowlese@easternct.edu


Fairfield University
Dr. Ryan Munden

Room 167 – Bannow Science Center
1073 N. Benson Road
Fairfield, CT 06824

203.254.4000 x 2764
rmunden@fairfield.edu


Gateway Community College
Professor Susan Spencer

Room S401E
20 Church Street
New Haven, CT 06510

203.285.2452
sspencer@gatewayct.edu


Housatonic Community College
Professor Robert C. Ryder

LH-B223
900 Lafayette Boulevard
Bridgeport, CT 06604

203.332.5158
rryder@hcc.commnet.edu


Manchester Community College
Dr. Fatma Salman

Learning Resource Center-A205
60 Bidwell Street
Manchester, CT 06045

860.512.2743
fsalman@mcc.commnet.edu


Middlesex Community College
Dr. Mark D. Busa

Wheaton 313
100 Training Hill Road
Middletown, CT 06457

860.343.5779
mbusa@mxcc.edu


Naugatuck Valley Community College
Dr. Peter Angelastro

Kinney Hall, K704D
750 Chase Parkway
Waterbury, CT 06708

203.596.8690
pangelastro@nv.edu


Northwestern Connecticut Community College
Professor Doug Hoffman

Greenwood Hall, GW 217
Park Place East
Winsted, CT 06098

860.738.6332
dhoffman@nwcc.commnet.edu


Norwalk Community College
Dr. Mobin Rastgar Agah

Room W008
188 Richards Ave
Norwalk, CT 06854

203.857.3366
mrastgaragah@norwalk.edu


Quinebaug Valley Community College
TBD

742 Upper Maple Street
Danielson, CT 06239

 


Southern Connecticut State University
Dr. Todd Schwendemann

ASB/SCI 049
501 Crescent Street
New Haven, CT 06515

203.392.6431
schwendemat1@southernct.edu


Three Rivers Community College
Professor Mark Vesligaj

574 New London Turnpike
Norwich, CT 06360

860-215-9442
mvesligaj@trcc.commnet.edu


Trinity College
Dr. John Mertens

MECC 337
300 Summit Street
Hartford, CT 06106

860.297.2301
john.mertens@trincoll.edu


Tunxis Community College
Dr. Karen Wosczyna-Birch

271 Scott Swamp Road
Farmington, CT 06032

860.490.4545
kwosczyna-birch@commnet.edu


University of Bridgeport
Dr. Jani Pallis

Engineering – Technology Bldg – Office 133
221 University Avenue
Bridgeport, CT 06604

203.576.4579
jpallis@bridgeport.edu


University of Connecticut
Dr. Daniel D. Burkey

Engineering II Building room 304
191 Auditorium Road Unit 3187
Storrs, CT 06269-3187

860.486.5466
daniel@engr.uconn.edu


UConn Health Center
Interim Director Paul Hudobenko

Munson 2
263 Farmington Avenue
Farmington, Connecticut 06030

860.679.3951
grantaward@adp.uchc.edu


University of Hartford
Dr. Jean McGivney-Burelle

Dana 241
200 Bloomfield Ave
West Hartford, CT 06117

860.768.5921
burelle@hartford.edu


University of New Haven
Dr. Dequan Xiao

Buckman Hall 320
300 Orange Avenue
West Haven, CT 06516

203.479.4189
dxiao@newhaven.edu


Wesleyan University
Dr. Seth Redfield

Van Vleck Observatory 101
96 Foss Hill Dr.
Middletown, CT 06059

860.685.3669
sredfield@wesleyan.edu


Yale University
Dr. Hector Arce

268 J.W. Gibbs Laboratory
P.O. Box 208101
New Haven, CT 06520-8101

203.432.3018
hector.arce@yale.edu