Pages Navigation Menu

The CTSGC Fall 2015 Career & Grants Exposition is Friday, September 25th - Sign up now!
Student/Faculty/Staff
Companies/Industry

Advisory Board

 

Academic Advisory Board

Dr. Andre Freeman Capital Community College
Dr. Tom Vasko Central Connecticut State University
Dr. Elizabeth Cowles Eastern CT State University
Dr. Ryan Munden Fairfield University
Mr. Eric Flynn Gateway Community College
Ms. Susan Spencer Gateway Community College
Dr. Robert Ryder Housatonic Community College
Dr. Lin Lin Middlesex Community College
Dr. Peter Angelastro Naugatuck Valley Community College
Mr. Douglas Hoffman Northwestern Connecticut Community College
Dr. Mark Vesligaj Quinebaug Valley Community College
Dr. Todd Schwendemann Southern Connecticut State University
Dr. Patrick H. Knowles, Jr. Three Rivers Community College
Dr. John Mertens Trinity College
Dr. Karen Wosczyna-Birch Tunxis Community College
Dr. Jani Pallis University of Bridgeport
TBD University of Connecticut
TBD UConn Health Center
Dr. Jean McGivney-Burelle University of Hartford
Dr. Dequan Xiao University of New Haven
Dr. Seth Redfield Wesleyan University
Dr. Hector Arce Yale University

 

External Advisory Board

Ms. Gail Coppage
Director of Innovation & Outreach
Board of Regents for Higher Education
coppageg@ct.edu
 
Dr. Antonio Vincitore
Executive Assistant to Dr. J Michael McQuade
Senior Vice President, Science & Technology
United Technology Corporation
Antonio.vincitore@utc.com
 
Dr. Bill Cousins
Principal Research Engineer
United Technologies Research Center
UTC
cousinwt@utrc.utc.com
 
Mr. Jeff Ferketic
Site Engineering Manager,
Space Systems, UTAS
jeff.ferketic@hs.utc.com
 
Dr. Walter Harrison
President
University of Hartford
 
Dr. Lou Manzione
Dean of CETA
University of Hartford
manzione@hartford.edu
 
Ms. Sharon Vasquez
Provost
University of Hartford
svasquez@hartford.edu
 
Craig McBurney
Owner
CT Corsair
craig@connecticutcorsair.com
 
Mr. David Mestre
Manager of Space Science Education
Discovery Museum
mestre@discoverymuseum.org
 
Mr. Tim Nalette
Chief of Advanced Technology
UTAS
t.nalette@utas.utc.com
 
Ms. Analia Villagra
Development Manager
CT Science Center
avillagra@ctsciencecenter.org
 
Ms. Alexandra Cannon
Individual Giving & Government Relations
Discovery Museum & Planetarium
cannon@discoverymuseum.org
 
Ms. Debbie Reed
Assistant Executive Director
New England Air Museum
debbier@neam.org
 
Ms. Karen Giroux
Grants Officer
New England Air Museum
karen@neam.org
 
TBD
KAMAN
 
Mr. Don Balducci
Interim Director, Advanced Manufacturing Center
CCAT
donbalducci@ccat.us
 
Ms. Helen Charov
Executive Director
CT Invention Convention
helen.charov@ctinventionconvention.org
 

2 Comments

  1. Hello,
    I am a recently retired 5th grade teacher Ledyard. I have run and continue to run an afterschool aerospace science program for 4th-6th graders called “Aerospace Adventurers.” As I am looking to enhance my program, I was wondering if CT Space Grant might consider supporting this initiative in any way. Specifically,I am looking for:

    1. possible professional development funding to attend the Space Exploration Educators Conference in Houston this February or the National Science Teachers Conference in San Antonio this April. OR

    2. school bus transportation funding (about $350) for a family field trip to the New England Air Museum for their “Women in Aviation” day on November 4 OR

    3. a connection with my students and those in the university community for possible visitation programs relating to aerospace science or engineering.

    Please let me know if you see any possibilities here in order for me to enrich my STEM program. .
    3.

    • Hi Stuart!

      Please send this request in the form of an email to ctspgrant@hartford.edu. We would be more than happy to support you and your aerospace program!

      Thanks

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>